Questions? Feedback? powered by Olark live chat software

Volunteer Opt Out Fee

To access and set up Volunteer Opt Out Fees, click on the RosterPro dashboard, then click on the Registration Settings tab.

 

Click Volunteer Opt-Out Fees to setup or manage any existing fees.

 

When setting up or editing a fee there are several important options to consider:

  1. If you wish to charge the opt-out fee up-front, regardless of whether or not there is a volunteer record, check off the initial checkbox. Organizations typically use this if they want to collect the fees for all households/members up front and then refund or credit the fees once they have actually volunteered.

  2. Next, choose the frequency that pertains to how often you collect fees:

    1. Once per Household per season: the opt-out fee that is applied to the season will be charged EVERY season, but only ONE TIME for all registrations within the same Household.

    2. Once per Household for ALL seasons using this fee: similar to #1 above, EXCEPT, you can apply the SAME opt-out fee across multiple seasons to ensure Households are charged only ONCE across multiple seasons. For example, if your organization prefers to charge the opt-out fee once per YEAR (i.e. one time for both Fall and Spring), choose this option and then apply the SAME opt-out fee to BOTH seasons under each season's volunteer settings. IMPORTANT NOTE: If you CLONE a season and you wish to RESET the opt-out fee charge, be sure to UPDATE the opt-out fee to a NEW one to ensure the fee is applied appropriately.

    3. Once per Participant per season: the opt-out fee that is applied to the season will be charged EVERY season for EVERY participant - even if they are in the SAME household.

    4. Once per Participant for ALL seasons using this fee: similar to #3 above, EXCEPT, you can apply the SAME opt-out fee across multiple seasons to ensure Participants are charged only ONCE across multiple seasons. For example, if your organization prefers to charge the opt-out fee once per YEAR (i.e. one time for both Fall and Spring), choose this option and then apply the SAME opt-out fee to BOTH seasons under each season's volunteer settings. IMPORTANT NOTE: If you CLONE a season and you wish to RESET the opt-out fee charge, be sure to UPDATE the opt-out fee to a NEW one to ensure the fee is applied appropriately.

    5. Reminder: When cloning a season, you may not want to clone the volunteer fee if you wish to start over charging the volunteer fee to all members again (e.g. when moving from Spring to Fall, you may WANT to clone the volunteer fee so as not to charge twice, but when moving from Fall to Spring - the next seasonal year - you may NOT want to clone the fee and create a new one instead).